Option A - Next steps, what your client will need to do to access their plan

Your client should receive an e-mail, like the one below, inviting them to view their plan in VoyantGo. This e-mail contains a link to accept the invitation, which your client will need to click to get started. If there are any problems clicking the link, they can also try copying and pasting the full address, which follows, into the address line of their web browser.
 
GoClient01.png
 
Missing Invitations: If your client does not receive the invitation, best first to have them check their Spam, Junk or Clutter folder, in the event that the e-mail was intercepted by a spam filter. If the invitation still cannot be found, you can resend it from the My Invitations page. Read more >>
 
GoClient02.png
 
 
If when sending the invitation you chose to have a confirmation PIN sent to your client by text, they will see the following page after clicking "Accept the invitation".
 
GoClient07.png
 
Clicking “Text Me”, your client will receive a text message showing their PIN. This is an auto-generated code for onetime use.
 
Your client will then enter this code on our website and click Submit.
 
GoClient08.png
 
Note: If this page shows the wrong mobile number, your client would need to contact you to have it amended.   Read more >>
 
 
If you chose instead to deliver the PIN directly to your client (by e-mail or phone perhaps), they will be asked to enter it after clicking the link to "accept the invitation". 
 
GoClient14.png
 
Note: If you and your client have since forgotten or misplaced their VoyantGo PIN, read more >>
 
 
Next, your client will be asked to select a user name, a password that meets our basic password requirements, and to enter some basic profile information for your records.
 
GoClient19.png
 
Your client will need to accept our terms of service (by ticking the check box) and click Create Account.
 
GoClient20.png
 
An e-mail will be sent to notify you once your client has registered, provided you haven't previously disabled notifications.
 
GoClient21.png
 
To begin using the software immediately, your client can click “Start Using Voyant”.
 
GoClient22.png
 
To view their plan anytime later, your client will need to visit our website and log in, using the user name and password they selected when registering.
 
GoClient23.png
 
If your client has forgotten their user name and/or password, standard reminder/reset options are available on our website’s login page.
 
 GoClient24.png

And voila! Your client's financial plan will load into VoyantGo.
 
GoClient25.png
 
VoyantGo is almost identical to what you see as an adviser when using AdviserGo, but there are a few key differences.
 
The base plan and any visible scenarios are set to be read-only. This keeps all of the work that you and your colleagues have done in the plan unchangeable.  Your client can still make changes and share information with you by creating editable working copies of the base plan or any of the visible scenarios.
 
All of the details in these read-only plans are visible. The screens remain fully interactive and your client can still run various simulations (Insights). However, any changes would need to be made in copies (scenarios). Locking your plans down should allow you to easily discern your original work from any changes added by your client via scenarios.

The plus button, bottom-right, which is normally used to add items to a plan is disabled and displays a padlock, indicating that the plan in view is read-only and cannot be edited.
 
 GoClient26.png
 
An exclamation mark is also shown on the Dashbaord. When clicked, a message is shown indicating that the plan in view is read-only.
 
GoClient27.png

To create a new scenario, one that can be saved, your client can either click the “Create a Copy” link…
 
GoClient28.png
 
…or simply click What If in the left navigation.
 
GoClient29.png
 
Your client has the option to either use the software’s various plan creation guides, which are designed to step users easily through the creation of common scenarios, or click “Create Your Own” to create a new scenario freeform.
 
GoClient30.png
 
 
Why is your work kept read-only when accessed by clients?
 
We intentionally lock down any plans created by you, the adviser. We do this because this is the only way you would be able to compare and see the changes your client makes. Changes can be tracked using the notations shown on the Plan Overview, when a scenario with changes is viewed in Voyant Adviser.

Moreover, since most advisers have a fiduciary standard to meet on their advice, we effectively lock down what they are advising on so that only the adviser (and their colleagues, if they share access to the case) can edit it.
 
Your client, on the other hand, can create his/her own copies of any plans you make visible to them and make as many changes as they like to those copies.

There is not a mechanism to make the adviser's original plans editable by the client. Clients can instead create copies of the adviser's original work and make changes to these copies.